South East Area Group Annual Conference 2024

Friday 7 - Friday 7 June 2024 University of Greenwich, London

The South East Area Group Annual Conference 2024 will take place on Friday, 7 June 2024 at the University of Greenwich, London. The theme of the conference is ‘‘Digitalisation and Sustainability in Accounting and Finance’.

Keynote Speakers 

Prof. Richard Barker, International Sustainability Starndards Board Member and the University of Oxford 

Prof. Claudia Girardone, Dean, Essex Business School, and Professor of Banking and Finance at the University of Essex

Prof. Alan Jagolinzer, Professor of Financial Accounting, Judge Business School, University of Cambridge

Prof. Ane Tamayo, Professor of Accounting and Head of Department, London School of Economics.

Prof. Andrew Urquhart, Professor of Finance and Financial Technology, University of Reading

Jessica Bingham, EEMA and UK Policy & Insights Lead at the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA)

Call for Papers:

Submission Deadline: April 30, 2024 [by 5PM GMT]

Alongside the invited speaker presentations, there will be an opportunity for scholars to present their working papers in a poster session (A3, not A4 in size). We invite submissions addressing research questions in all areas of accounting and finance research. There is no preference to any particular methodology or topic. We especially encourage PhD scholars to submit the summary version of their ‘job market’ papers.

The final decision about the selection of the poster presentations will be made by the BAFA-SEAG executive committee.


A summary version of the full paper (not to exceed 5 pages) should be sent alongside a title page including names of authors and affiliation. The submission should be emailed to: Dr. Xianmin Liu ( and Dr. Chandres Tejura ( with ‘ BAFA-SEAG 2024’ in the subject line.


Registration is NOW OPEN. Please click on the link below for registration:


The conference agenda can be downloaded from the right side menu bar. 

BAFA-SEAG Executive Committee

Chair: Prof. Monomita Nandy (
Secretary: Dr. Chandres Tejura (
Media Executive: Dr. Md Tarikul Islam (
Treasurer: Prof. Salma Ibrahim (
Early Careers Champion: Dr. Xianmin Liu (